Advanced Analytics - Settings - How to create workspaces

Modified on Thu, 21 Dec 2023 at 06:17 PM

Description: The purpose of this article is to provide a detailed overview of the process for creating Workspaces in Ooma Enterprise Advanced Analytics. 


Advanced Analytics serves as the primary digital workspace for end-users involved in call analytics. Within this portal, users can access various tools and features to efficiently manage and supervise their call analytics.


Once you are within the "Settings" section of Advanced Analytics, navigate to the "Workspaces" option in the newly introduced left-hand menu of the "Settings" section. Clicking on it will open the corresponding page.

Workspaces serve as environments for users to generate and collaborate on reports, which can be shared with other system users.



As you can see, the table of existing workspaces includes the Default Workspace, which represents the default or initial workspace available. It is the default environment provided when you first access or log into a system or application. It is automatically assigned to users and may contain default settings, configurations, and permissions.


To create a new Workspace, press the "+Create Workspace" button


A pop-up dialog menu will appear on the right-hand side of the window.


Here you need to set a name to the newly created workspace and choose one of the three available options:

  • Blank workspace: by choosing this option, the newly created workspace will not have commonly used reports or real-time views pre-populated.
  • Create from template: if you choose this option, a new field will appear. By clicking on it, you will be presented with a list of the primary workspace templates, from which you will be prompted to select one.


Below is a table listing all the pre-populated reports and real-time views available for each of the templates.

Template
Reports
Dashboard Views
Wallboard Views
Agent and Queue Analytics

- Agent Summary

- Calls by Queue

- Calls by DID

- Calls by Day

- Calls by Day & Time

- Lost Calls

- Unreturned Lost Calls

- Calls by User

- Calls by Number

- Top Dialed Numbers

- Top Received Numbers

- Trunk Usage

- Agent View

- Queue View


- Incoming View

- Outgoing View

- Agent View


Call Management

- Call List (Non-segmented)

- Call List (Trunk-Trunk)

- Call List (Lost Calls)

- Calls by Number

- Top Dialed Numbers

- Top Received Numbers

- Calls by DID

- Calls by Area Code

- Calls by State/Province

- Calls by Day

- Calls by Week

- Calls by Time

- Users Viewn/a
User and System Analytics

- Calls by DID

- Calls by Day

- Calls by Week

- Call List (Non-segmented)

- Lost Calls

- Unreturned Lost Calls

- Calls by User

- Calls by Number

- Top Dialed Numbers

- Top Received Numbers

- Trunk Usage

- Users View

- Incoming View

- Outgoing View


  • Clone existing workspace: by selecting this option, a new field will be displayed, allowing you to click on it and access a list of existing workspaces. From this list, you can choose the workspace that you wish to clone.


Once you click the "Create" button, not only will the newly created workspace appear in the table of existing workspaces, but also a new dialog form will emerge on the right-hand side of the window, allowing you to configure the newly created workspace.


On the first page of the new dialog form, you have the option to modify the previously set workspace name, add an avatar, or delete the workspace by clicking the "Delete workspace" button.


On the next page of this dialog form, there is one field to be configured.


  • Members: when you click on this field, a drop-down menu will be displayed, showing a list of users that have been created under your account. You can select multiple users from the list, and all the chosen users will be listed below. 

To remove a user from the list, simply click on the red "X" badge next to their name. You can also define the membership status of the user that has been added. 


The following table provides an overview of the various capabilities associated with workspace roles when assigning a user.

Role
Description
Manage Users / Settings
Create / Modify
Filter
Run / View
AdminHas complete control over the workspace.++++
ContributorCreate and manage content.-+++
MemberCan access content and apply filters.--++
ObserverCan access content only.---+


On the next page of this dialog form, there are two sections to be configured. 


  • Call thresholds: it is used in various reports and statistics to display call data for a period of time (in minutes).


  • Ring Duration Threshold (in seconds): these parameters are employed in Abandoned Call and extended Service Level statistics to segment lost call and service level data into different time periods.


On the next page of this dialog form, you can set the password for the configured workspace


Upon clicking the "Save" button, the configured workspace will be created and placed in the table of existing workspaces.


From the Home page of the portal, you have the ability to switch between all the workspaces accessible to you. In the left-hand menu, you will find an option displaying the name of the currently active Workspace. By selecting this option, a list of all available workspaces will be presented.

If you only have access to the default workspace and no other workspaces, the option to change the workspace will not be displayed in the left-hand menu on the Home page of the portal.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article