Advanced Analytics - Settings - How to create user groups

Modified on Thu, 21 Dec 2023 at 06:16 PM

Description: The purpose of this article is to provide a detailed overview of the process for creating User Groups through the Settings section of Ooma Enterprise Advanced Analytics.


Advanced Analytics serves as the primary digital workspace for end-users involved in call analytics. Within this portal, users can access various tools and features to efficiently manage and supervise their call analytics.


Once you are within the "Settings" section of Advanced Analytics, navigate to the "User Groups" option in the newly introduced left-hand menu of the "Settings" section. Clicking on it will open the corresponding page.


To create a new user, press the "+New Group" button


A pop-up dialog menu will appear on the right-hand side of the window.


Please provide the Name of the new User Group along with an optional description, if desired. After that, press the "Next" button


On the next page of this dialog form, there are two fields to be configured. 


  • Select the users to assign to this group: when you click on this field, a drop-down menu will be displayed, showing a list of users that have been created under your account. You can select multiple users from the list, and all the chosen users will be listed below.


To remove a user from the list, simply click on the red "X" badge next to their name.

  • Make this the primary group for current members on next save: by activating this feature, you can designate this group as the "Primary Group" for the assigned users.
Primary groups are used to track calls associated with groups. A user may belong to multiple groups. However, for reporting purposes, telephone calls will only be labeled with the user's primary group and not every group they are part of. 

Changes to the primary group will only impact future calls made by the user. If a user transitions between teams or departments and their primary group is modified, only new calls will be tagged with the updated primary group. All their historic calls will remain unchanged.

Upon clicking the "Save" button, the new user group will be created and placed in the table of existing user groups.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article