Callflows. Call Settings Actions. Call Notification

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:23 PM

Description: This is how the Call Notification Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow and completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, you can implement a Call Notification to the configured call flow. The Call Notification Block is located within the Call Settings group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side. 

With this feature, you can enable email notifications for incoming calls that go unanswered and don't leave a voicemail. 


By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Call Notification Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram.  When you drop the Call Notification Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.  

In practical terms, the fields in this window can be divided into two sections: the Primary Parameters of the Call Notification, and the Table of Members of the Call Notification.  



Primary Parameters    

One parameter needs to be configured in that section: 

  • Emails: here you can create a roster of email addresses that will be notified of any missed inbound calls that go unanswered and do not lead to voicemails. To input this list, simply enter the email addresses separated by commas. 


Table of Members     

There are three tabs in the table, and each tab follows the same format. The left-hand side displays a list of Seats that have been created under the user's account, while the right-hand side remains blank, indicating the list of users selected for receiving Call Notifications. By clicking on the plus icon located next to each Seat, that entry will shift to the right side of the table. To move a member of the selected users list back to the list of unselected users on the left side, you can just click on the minus icon.  

A properly configured Call Notification Action integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. Within the Block, there are no indications of any previously set parameters.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article