Callflows. Advanced Actions. Manual Presence

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:07 PM

Description: This is how the Manual Presence Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow, completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, and assigning a Seat to the configured call flow, you can implement Manual Presence to the configured call flow. The Manual Presence Block is located within the Advanced group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.

By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Manual Presence Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram.

When you drop the Manual Presence Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.

Two parameters need to be configured in that section: 

  • ID: in this section, you can enter a Presence ID. It is the extension number that is transmitted by the system as a BLF update signal
BLF stands for Busy Lamp Field. It is a feature commonly used in phone systems that allows a user to see the real-time status of another user's extension. The status can include whether the extension is in use, ringing, or idle. The feature is usually indicated by a light or icon on the phone, hence the name "lamp". This feature is particularly useful in office settings where multiple users share the same phone system and need to know the availability of their colleagues before transferring a call.
  • Status: here you can set the current status of the receiver. 


A properly configured Manual Presence Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. Within the Block, you will be able to see the extension number of your custom Presence ID.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article