Callflows. Advanced Actions. Distinctive Ring

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:09 PM

Description: This is how the Distinctive Ring Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow, completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, and assigning a Seat to the configured call flow, you can implement a Distinctive Ring Action to the configured call flow. The Distinctive Ring Block is located within the Advanced group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side. By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Distinctive Ring Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagramWhen you drop the Distinctive Ring Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.

One parameter needs to be configured in that section: 

  • "Alert-Info" Header: by setting this parameter on incoming calls, it is possible to provide extra details about them. If this parameter is configured, it can trigger a personalized notification on the recipient's phone, signifying that the call is coming from a particular origin.  

The Distinctive Ring feature can be useful in situations where the recipient needs to distinguish between different types of calls or callers, such as emergency calls, high-priority calls, or calls from specific individuals or departments. 

A properly configured Distinctive Ring Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. Within the Block, you will be able to see the description of the alert that a person assigned to the Seat will get when receiving a call.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article