Callflows. Call Recording Actions. Start and Stop Call Recording

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:23 PM

Description: This is how the Start and Stop Call Recording Actions work and how they can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow, completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, and assigning a Seat to the configured call flow, you can implement a Call Recording Action to the configured call flow. The Start and Stop Call Recording Blocks are located within the Call Recording group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.

By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Start Call Recording Block from the Catalog and integrate it into several places of the Callflow diagram before the point where the actual recording should start. 

When you drop the Start Call Recording Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.  

Three parameters need to be configured in that section: 

  • Format: once you click on this field, a dropdown menu will be displayed, containing all the available audio format options that can be used for recording. 

  • URL: this field is intended for an URL that will direct you to a personalized space, where you plan to store all the recordings. 
  • Time Limit: in this section, you can input a value in seconds that signifies the maximum duration for recordings. 


All processes in a call flow that you want to record should be enclosed within Start and Stop Call Recording Blocks. Drag and drop the Stop Call Recording Block from the Catalog to a specific location on the Callflow diagram where you want the recording to end. A properly configured Start and Stop Call Recording Blocks integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows.  Within the Blocks, there are no indications of any previously set values.  


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article