Description: This is how the Check Voicemail Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.
After creating a new call flow and completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, you can implement the Check Voicemail Action to the configured call flow. The Check Voicemail Block is located within the Advanced group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.
By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Check Voicemail Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram. When you drop the Check Voicemail Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.
One parameter needs to be configured in that section:
- Voicemail Box: when you click on this field, a drop-down menu will be displayed, containing all the voicemail boxes that have been created under your account (as described in this article).
All voicemail boxes you have created are also available in the Voicemail Section of the Phone System App. A properly configured Voicemail Box integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. Within the Block, you will be able to see the Extension Number of the Voicemail Box.
Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options.
- Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made.
- Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy".
The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank.
- Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow.
- Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.