The Voicemail Tab. The Basics Section

Modified on Tue, 30 May 2023 at 11:12 AM

Description: Here you have the option to configure the basic parameters of the voicemail boxes associated with the newly created Seat.   


There are two main interface elements in this section

  • The Delete Voicemail Box Panel  
  • The list of parameters 

The Delete Voicemail Box Panel

This panel contains an action button:

  • Delete Voicemail Box: by clicking on this button, you can delete the configured voicemail box

Upon pressing it, a pop-up window will appear, prompting you to confirm your decision to delete the voicemail box. 

The List of Parameters

There are four parameters on this page: 

  • Name: in this field, you can assign a personalized Name to the configured voicemail box

By default, the voicemail box is named after the extension number of the Seat you entered during its creation.

  • Voicemail Number: in this field, you can assign a personalized voicemail number to the configured voicemail box.

By default, it is also the same as the extension number of the Seat you entered during its creation.

  • PIN Number: you can input a personalized PIN number into this field, which will be used to access the configured voicemail box.

In this field, there are limitations that require the PIN Number to be a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 6 characters in length. 
In case you do not specify a customized PIN here, the Password set in thSeat Tab will be used as the default PIN for voicemail. 

  • Timezone: this field enables you to choose the time zone for a particular location where its potential users might be located.  

Additionally, you can use the time zone map instead of scrolling through the drop-down list to find your desired time zone.

Keep in mind that the configured voicemail box will not automatically adopt the time zone of the Seat if you set it during the creation of the Seat



Once you have inputted data into the fields, do not forget to click the "SAVE" button to apply the changes.  

The Phone System App will display an icon of an exclamation mark within a green circle next to any fields that have been modified.

The Phone System App will notify you that leaving the page will result in the loss of any unsaved changes.  



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article