Call Forwarding. Call Forwarding Actions

Modified on Fri, 12 Jan 2024 at 12:45 PM

Description: This is how the Enable Call Forwarding,  Disable Call Forwarding, and Update Call Forwarding Actions work and how they can be integrated into call flows.


Call Forwarding is a feature that enables users to reroute calls directed to their Seats to an alternative destination, such as a different phone number.


The Call Forwarding Action Blocks discussed in this article are designed to manipulate the Call Forward parameters of the Seat. 

For details on the Call Routing Section of Seat's parameters, refer to the article accessible through this link.


When setting up a Seat, the Call Forward parameters can be found under the Call Routing subtab within the Seat tab. On this subtab, you can adjust two parameters using Action Blocks.


  • Enable Call Forward: by selecting this checkbox, you can use the configured Seat and its associated phone number (purchased and/or assigned on the Basics section) in the call routing process. 
  • Redirect Calls To: the purpose of this field is to specify the auxiliary phone number to which incoming calls initially directed to the Seat's main number will be redirected. 


Let’s examine all the Call Forwarding Actions and how to use them:

  • The Enable Call Forwarding Action is employed to activate the Enable Call Forward parameter of the Seat. The Enable Call Forwarding Block is located within the Call Forwarding group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.


By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Enable Call Forwarding Block from the Catalog and integrate it to the call flow. Please note, the Main Callflow Block should include the number leading with the designated Seat you wish to configure.

When you drop the Enable Call Forwarding Block onto the Callflow diagram, no pop-up window will appear for parameter settings. Upon receiving the call, this Block simply activates the Enable Call Forward checkbox of the Seat. A properly configured Enable Call Forwarding Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows.


  • The Disable Call Forwarding Action is employed to deactivate the Enable Call Forward parameter of the Seat if it was enabled. The Disable Call Forwarding Block is located within the Call Forwarding group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.


By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Disable Call Forwarding Block from the Catalog and integrate it to the call flow.

When you drop the Disable Call Forwarding Block onto the Callflow diagram, no pop-up window will appear for parameter settings. Upon receiving the call, this Block simply deactivates the Enable Call Forward checkbox of the Seat. A properly configured Disable Call Forwarding Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows.


  • The Update Call Forwarding Action is employed to activate the Enable Call Forward parameter of the Seat and manually input the number that will be stored in the Redirect Calls To field. The Update Call Forwarding Block is located within the Call Forwarding group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.



By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Update Call Forwarding Block from the Catalog and integrate it to the call flow


When you drop the Update Call Forwarding Block onto the Callflow diagram, no pop-up window will appear for parameter settings. Upon receiving the call, this Block activates the Enable Call Forward checkbox of the Seat and prompts the caller to enter a number, which the system will then place into the Redirect Calls To field. A properly configured Update Call Forwarding Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article