Callflows. Call Center Actions. Join Queue

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:13 PM

Description: This is how the Join Queue Actions works and how it can be integrated into call flows.



To enable agents from another queue to start receiving calls, the Join Queue Action Block can be incorporated into a call flow. The agent can simply dial the number associated with the certain queue. 

This action does not require any additional configuration in the queue settings as it happens automatically.


After creating a new call flow, and completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, you can implement the Join Queue Action to the configured call flow. The Join Queue Block is located within the Call Center group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.


By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Join Queue Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram.

When you drop the Join Queue Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured. 


One parameter needs to be configured in that section:

  • Queue: when you click on this field, a drop-down menu will be displayed, containing all the Queues you have access. 
The Call Center App is used to manage queues, where an administrator can easily add or remove agents from a queue.



A properly configured Join Queue Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows.


Within the Blocks, there is no indication of the chosen queue.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article