Callflows. Call Center Actions. Agent Availability

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:11 PM

Description: This is how the Agent Availability Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow, completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, and assigning a Seat to the configured call flow, you can implement an Agent Availability Block to the configured call flow. The Agent Availability Block is located within the Call Center group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side. 

By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Agent Availability Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram. 

When you drop the Agent Availability Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.  

Two parameters need to be configured in that section: 

  • Queue: when you click on this field, a drop-down menu will be displayed, containing all the Queues you have created in the Call Center App. 
  • Route to another queue: if you check this box, a new field will be displayed where you can input a custom variable that directs to a specific queue. 

A properly configured Agent Availability Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. 

Within the Agent Availability Block, you will be able to see the Name of the Queue, while in the Seat Block that follows it, a new line appears indicating the Availability Status of the Seat. When you click on it, a pop-up window will be displayed, allowing you to choose the Availability Status of an agent assigned to the Seat. 

In the Phone System App, while creating call flows, you have the option to include Seat Blocks after setting up the Agent Availability Block. Once you have configured the Seat, the Availability Status window will appear. 


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article