Callflows. Advanced Actions. Group Pickup

Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 01:07 PM

Description: This is how the Group Pickup Action works and how it can be integrated into call flows.


After creating a new call flow and completing the Main Callflow Block with essential information, you can implement a Group Pickup Action to the configured call flow. The Group Pickup Block is located within the Advanced group of Actions in the Catalog of Actions on the Callflow Configurator's right-hand side.


The Group Pickup Block can only be used if it is added to a call flow following another Action Block


In this upcoming example, we will insert a Media Block into the call flow to play a pre-configured media file to the caller before directing them to the Group Pickup Block. Further details regarding the Media Action can be accessed through this link.

By using the drag-and-drop technique, you can transfer the Group Pickup Block from the Catalog and integrate them into several places of the Callflow diagram depending on your design of the call flowWhen you drop the Group Pickup Block onto the Callflow diagram, a pop-up window will appear displaying the various parameters of the Block that need to be configured.  

One parameter needs to be configured in that section: 

  • Endpoint: when you click on this field, a dropdown menu will emerge, displaying all potential alternatives for a group pickup. The options list encompasses not only the Groups you have created, but also Users and Devices

All Groups you have created are also available in the Groups Section of the Phone System App

A properly configured Group Pickup Block integrated into a call flow will be displayed as follows. Within the Block, you will be able to see the name of the Group assigned to this Action Block.


Once changes in the Callflow diagram have been made, the "Save" button will become active, and clicking on it will open a drop-down menu with three saving options. 

  • Save Changes: by clicking this button, you will easily save all of the changes you have made. 
  • Save and Duplicate: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new call flow that duplicates the original. The name of the duplicated call flow will include the name of the original call flow, followed by the word "copy"

The main Block of the duplicated call flow, which displays the extension and phone numbers in the original call flow, will be left blank. 

  • Save and Create: clicking on this button will save all modifications made to the current call flow and create a new empty call flow
  • Cancel: clicking on this button will cancel any modifications made to the call flow. If changes have been made, the system will prompt you to confirm the cancellation of those changes.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article