The Directories Section. Add New Directory.

Modified on Fri, 16 Jun 2023 at 01:42 PM

Description: The main purpose of this section is to configure the newly created Directory.


There are 7 parameters that can be set in this section:

  • Name: here you can set a name for the configured call flow.
  • User Callflows: in this section, you can set user-callflow pairs.

The Directory Block works by creating pairs of user-callflow records, where each user is associated with a specific call flow.


Each entry in the table provided in this section should consist of a pair of values: user and callflow. To specify these values, there are corresponding fields in the active row. By clicking on these fields, drop-down menus will appear, containing all available users and callflows that have been configured under this account.

Although the records in the Directories are created in pairs, a user associated with a callflow may not be directly linked to that call flow. In other words, a user can have a record in the Directory even if there is no specific call flow or routing strategy assigned to them. Such user records may only include basic contact information and can be referenced by other call flows or phone system features.


To save a record in the table, click on the plus icon which will create a new empty line while preserving the previous record.

To remove a record from the table, simply click on the minus icon.


  • Minimum number of input: this parameter sets the minimum number of digits a caller must enter before the system starts looking up the Directory.

  • Maximum number of input: this parameter sets the maximum number of digits a caller can enter.

  • Confirm Match: enabling this feature will result in a notification being displayed when a search has a match.

  • Fields to search: you can select the fields to search by choosing from the options provided in the drop-down menu available in this field.

  • Sort by: you can select the way to sort values in the fields by choosing from the options provided in the drop-down menu available in this field.


Once you have changed some parameters, do not forget to click the "SAVE" button to apply the changes.

The Phone System App will display a green badge with an exclamation mark next to any field that has been modified.  

The Phone System App will notify you that leaving the page will result in the loss of any unsaved changes. 



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article